13/04/2021

Earth Day Focus, how are we going to “restore our earth”?

Category: Blog, News

In the week of Earth Day, Rosanna Falconer and Lizzie Carr will explore how we can ‘restore our Earth’ on the @econylbrand Instagram, join the conversation on Monday 19th April at 6PM BST, 7PM CET and 1PM EDT.

The mission of the Earth Day Movement is to diversify, educate and activate the environmental cause worldwide. Beginning in 1970, EARTHDAY.ORG is the world’s largest recruiter to the environmental movement, working with more than 75,000 partners in over 190 countries to drive positive action for our planet.

This year’s theme is “restore our earth” and the event will be live from 20-22 April. Together, we can prevent the coming disasters of climate change and environmental destruction. Together, we can Restore Our Earth.

In honour of Earth Day, ECONYL® brand together with Rosanna and Lizzie will discuss solutions to ‘restore our Earth’, exploring activism solutions through community efforts. They will discuss how sustainability has evolved over the years, how individuals can use their voices to create impactful change, their experiences growing and diversifying their communities, and what they have learnt over the past year.

Join Rosanna and Lizzie as they go live on Instagram @econylbrand on Monday 19th April to discover solutions to ‘restore our Earth’.

Related posts